Book Review: The Torso in the Town by Simon Brett

I wondered if I shouldn’t have posted something a bit more positive for my first review. But, hey, I was just being honest.

Still, I wouldn’t want you think I’m totally negative, so here’s one that I actually did enjoy.

1230967

Golden stars rating template isolated on white background.

My first Simon Brett novel. I’ll be back for more.

A nice, light English murder mystery that doesn’t pretend to be anything else. The solution was unexpected without being unbelievable.

My biggest complaint was the loose ends that were irrelevant or unimportant were tied up, but they didn’t need to be. It could have been finished a few pages sooner without losing anything. And the American spelling. Surely an English novel should have English spelling, even for an American audience. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

