Across the generations

I’ll be honest, I’ve been a bit absent lately, busy with other things – including celebrating Dad’s 90th birthday.

Here he is with his great-grandson when we went out for lunch on the day.

20160609_125310

I took this candid photo on my phone: Dad and Rupert close together  as we sat in the open outside the restaurant celebrating this happy event.

How lucky for me that this brings together several challenges this week. I’m trying to catch up.

Nancy’s Photo a week challenge: Phone-tography

Ailsa’s Travel Theme: Close

owpc-logo-21 Jennifer’s One Word Photo Challenge: Candid

cffc Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Event

hughs-weekly Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Open

5 thoughts on “Across the generations”

Leave a Reply

