Sunday Stills: The Long (and not so Winding) Road

I was thinking more “Highway to Hell” in this heat, but that wouldn’t be quite right since I was heading home and only 5 kilometres to go. Maybe in the morning when I’m heading back the other way on my way to work.

Ed, as a trucker you might like this song.

It’s a long straight road and the engine is deep
I can’t help thinkin’ of a good night’s sleep
And the long long roads of my life were a callin’ me

Slim Dusty “Lights on the Hill”

If you don’t already know it you can have a listen here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_90KhCrzruQ

IMG_1910Find more roads at:

Sunday Stills

Leave a Reply

